Why iPhones Need A Desktop Experience For Pro Users

Apple should provide users with features Samsung DeX is currently implementing

AJ Krow
Technology Hits

--

Photo by Robin van der Ploeg on Unsplash

I see absolutely no point in purchasing an iPhone. This baffles most people I’ve met.

“You own a Pixel and an iPad? Why not buy an iPhone?”

My immediate answer is always the same: it’s a waste of money.

Why would I spend over $500 on a phone that can’t do anything I want, when a phone below $500 can do everything I need?

My biggest complaints about iPhones have always been the same. iPhones today can handle desktop-level applications, but cannot run them. Apple Inc. has upgraded their iPhones with powerful chips, but rarely if ever does any iPhone user take advantage of them. Worse still, professional users like video editors and heavy gamers have a phone that can handle heavy tasks, but is inconvenient to do so.

Meanwhile, Samsung has developed a way for users to take full advantage of their phone and use desktop-level software through an app called Samsung DeX.

What is Samsung DeX?

A few years ago, Samsung released the Samsung Galaxy Note 8, where they introduced a new feature called DeX. By…

--

--

AJ Krow
Technology Hits

Personal Finance Teacher. Writer. Author. Aspiring Polyglot. Progressive Voter. Antitheist. Twitter @ajkrow_writer.