Re-editing my pictures from Toronto taken in summer ‘19

Aditya Chinchure
Technonerds
Published in
3 min readMay 24, 2020

The pandemic has had a massive impact on the tourism economy — just like it has on almost every other market sector. With few flights in the air and limited international travel, may lives have changed.

I spent last summer in Toronto, working at SoapBox as an ML engineer. Toronto is the first city I intentionally explored with a camera. I wanted to capture the life, culture and hustle that drives this city.

This summer, staying at home and working from my room has filled me with memories from the past. I genuinely love Toronto, and I want to go back. So I did what I could: I re-edited the photos I love and relived those moments to feed my nostalgia.

All these pictures were shot using the Nikon D3300, with either the 18–55mm or the 55–200mm kit lens. Let me know in the comments if you are interested in learning how to edit in this style 👨‍💻

Hello there! Thanks for reading. Here’s a tad bit about me. I am a Computer Science student at the University of British Columbia, Canada. I primarily work on machine learning projects, mostly NLP and Vision. I do photography as a hobby. You can follow me on Instagram and LinkedIn, or visit my website. Always open to opportunities 🚀

--

--

Aditya Chinchure
Technonerds

CS at UBC | Computer Vision Researcher | Photographer