Role of Girls

Qasim Ali
Pens
Published in
4 min readJul 18, 2020

I am happy I am writing about it. We need girls to make sure we have dynamic values.

Shopify, Rue de la Gauchetière Ouest, Montreal, QC, Canada by Charles Deluvio

Sadaf, Sana, Sajida, Hira and few of my sisters are working on their side hustles. I keep telling them, there is more, keep running forward, keep working hard, soon we will be ok and we will be building bigger brands together.

A girl is dynamic. She is acknowledged fine on stage, and stage is what we are selling out to people. If we can bring our sisters to take the crowd with their limbs and tongues, believe me, there is nothing stopping us.

Let us add value to us

1. Count them in

2. Encourage them

1 — Count them in, as, Warriors

@ Discovery Park of America by Andre Tan

A warrior is somebody not afraid of noise, thuds and kicks. Somebody who wants the rotten coin and is willing to lose his life over it. Warriors stand for small things. And when they stand, they are worth a sight.

We need to provide our girls a stage. Not because they deserve it by birth. Not because they are female and we like females around us. Not because we look at them and lust oozes out in us.

Because, they are warriors. And we are weak. They are stronger and we are small. They have seen the worst of their homes. They have seen the lowest of our society. They have seen peeking noses, hooting mobs and ugly rules all their lives.

We need to convince them, our stage is in need of help. It needs some yellow colors at the base. Some red on the back. Some spot lights on roof. Some carpet at front. A rostrum. A table. A chair. A place to sit and talk and inspire.

We need them. We need these people (girls). I do not know what convinces them and I do not know how they work. I only know, a girl on stage, head high, spine up, eye brows tilted, hands moving up and down, feet thudding and aggressive speaking; is all things, that will give fire to our message.

2 — Encourage them

A girl by Sheri Hooley

Even when it feels, you do not like them. Even when you know, they are below you. Even when you have seen them taking you for granted, all your life. Still, encourage them. Lift them. Motivate them. Inspire them. And take them, like your younger brother.

They are girls. They will take you for granted. They will give you edgy words and pointy ignores. They are this way. You can’t fix it. You can’t correct it. You can’t do anything about it. You can only forego their rejection, abuse and attitude and still walk with humility beside them.

Encouragement is not soft hands, sober words and easy suggestions. It is “ a pat on the back “. You do not touch the base patting on somebody’s back. You do not lower yourself even 1 bit. You do not look weird patting anyone around you.

Pat, is a heroic act. You give it in a 1000th of a second. And it impacts, 1000 x of a 1000 seconds. It is a powerful act. It is when you are roaring, rushing and dodging the criticism your way, and you give a pat to your sister. She feels it deep inside her heart. She believes in your pat. She knows, it has impacted her. And she sees a warrior better than her.

Encourage them. Pat them on their back. Count them in as your family. You want them to speak for you at your next mega momentous launch. You want them to hold your brands, paint them colourful, take their prints, spread them to their fellows. Their words will bring in value, credibility and reputation. Their words will give your character a justified footing.

Conclusion

Stop by Gary Bendig

Do not talk to us. Do not give us value. Do not walk for us. Do not decorate the stage. Do not design the poster. Do nothing of that sort.

I do not want my girls do any of the work, for me. I do not want you to motivate me, push me, acknowledge me or cushion me. I do not even want you beside me. You are free, to walk, run and dance.

I want to give you a place, a cosier and nicely decorated space, where there is no one intruding / hindering or stopping you. Some place where you evolve like you are meant to evolve. Where you walk, like you are meant to walk. Where you talk, like you want to talk.

I only believe so much in you, my sister, I know, your humility standing here, will win it all for us.

If you are a girl, and you want to help us grow techshek stronger, DM me for a casual meeting.

--

--