Books

12 Books I Read in 2023

Reading is the best habit that helps me keep growing

Yang Zhou
TechToFreedom
Published in
4 min readJan 27, 2024

--

A bright and cozy reading environment, influenced by Japanese wabi-sabi aesthetics
Image by Dall-E: A bright and cozy reading environment, influenced by Japanese wabi-sabi aesthetics

A sun-kissed afternoon.

A refreshing cup of tea.

And a mesmerizing book.

This is how I blissfully while away my weekends.

(Although sunny afternoons are rare in the UK.)

Reading is a habit that keeps me growing. Every new book is a new chance for me to enhance my knowledge, broaden my horizons, and elevate my understanding of this amazing but sometimes noisy world.

I read 12 books in 2023, 3 fiction, 9 non-fiction. A full list of them is as follows (ordered by date read):

  1. “北美華人創業訪談實錄: 十個創業真實故事” by Bayfamily 貝版
  2. “How To Buy Your First Investment Property” by Robert T. Kiyosaki
  3. “The Cat and The City” by Nick Bradley
  4. “The Crazed” by Ha Jin
  5. “A Good Fall” by Ha Jin
  6. “The Almanack of Naval Ravikant: A Guide to Wealth and Happiness” by Eric Jorgenson
  7. “薛兆丰经济学讲义” by 薛兆丰
  8. “Elon Musk” by Walter Isaacson
  9. “韭菜的自我修养” by 李笑来 (Audio Book)
  10. “财富自由之路” by 李笑来
  11. “让时间陪你慢慢变富” by 李笑来

--

--