Meet Alist: This Is How I Manage All Cloud Drives in One Place for Free

An open-source tool for easier digital storage management

Yang Zhou
TechToFreedom

--

Alist is a file list program that supports multiple storage, powered by Gin and Solidjs.
Image from Wallhaven

Google Drive, Dropbox, OneDrive, Amazon S3, iCloud and so on…

I had too many cloud drive accounts and usually forgot which file was put in which account.

There are some platforms for managing all cloud drives in one account, but they are even more expensive than my drives’ subscriptions.

Until I met Alist, an open-source solution for this purpose, my life became much easier.

However, freedom is not free. Its desktop version downloaded from its official website can’t be opened on my Apple silicon Mac for unknown reasons:

Alist desktop version is not available for Mac
The Alist desktop version is not available for Mac

As a full-stack software engineer, this cannot stop me at all.

Installation and Set up

Since this software is open-source, I can even execute its source code on my machine directly.

Not to mention its GitHub repository provides installation packages.

--

--