A Writers iPad Lust

Using an iPad Pro with Magic Keyboard continues to be a writer’s dream machine.

Paul Alvarez
Techuisite

--

I am currently still in my Systems (Not Tools) Theme this year, but I can’t help but lust over a device that I have been going back and forth too for years now. To this day I still read this review that I wrote at the beginning of the COVID pandemic, and wonder why I changed my mind:

The iPad Pro 11-inch with the Magic Keyboard is, in my opinion, one of the best computers Apple has ever created. The iPad Pro itself is perfect. The size, display, power, and design is just amazing all round. The Magic Keyboard then steps the iPad Pro up to the most incredible productivity machine you can imagine.

Having both of these together transforms the iPad to a true dream for writers. It has an amazing display to read text for long periods, the setup is compact and super portable, and the trackpad makes moving a cursor around so convenient. Not to mention for a keyboard made for an 11-inch device, it is really fantastic to type on for long periods.

--

--

Paul Alvarez
Techuisite

Full-time job in IT, all the time husband, and Dad to two son and two cats. I also like to write.