Asus Zenbook 14X Review

A true competitor in an Apple premium world.

Paul Alvarez
Techuisite

--

Asus Zenbook 14X OLED. Image by author.

After using the iPad Pro for some time and going through my Pro Computer Guilt phase, I decided that I wanted a computer that did more for me. Not in the sense that the iPad Pro couldn’t do everything, but I prefer certain features for my main computer that the iPad Pro, at this stage, isn’t preferable.

I am still a very big defender and advocate of using an iPad Pro as a true computer that can do most things, if not everything, very well. I lean on the side of preference over capability when it comes to choosing a computer, and choosing the Asus Zenbook 14X has things that I definitely prefer compared to other computers.

Before I review the hardware, software, and overall usability of the Zenbook, I do want to address a big change in me reviewing a Windows PC. Over the past four years, I have written consistently about Apple platforms on Techuisite. Talking about a Windows computer isn’t new, but talking about it as a replacement for an Apple product is.

--

--

Paul Alvarez
Techuisite

Full-time job in IT, all the time husband, and Dad to two son and two cats. I also like to write.