Samsung Galaxy Z Flip3 Review

Using an innovative Android phone after a decade as an iPhone user.

Paul Alvarez
Techuisite

--

Samsung Galaxy Z Flip3 closed.

When the Nexus 4 was released in 2012, I went back and forth using an iPhone and an Android phone for years. Back then, the number of new and innovative Android phones was huge, and I was constantly struggling to decide if I wanted to use one of the excellent Android phones or an iPhone.

It wasn’t until after I graduated from college and started working full time that I finally settled down and stuck with the iPhone exclusively. This was partly due to decision fatigue, but at that point, I also had a Mac and wanted something that cooperated with the ecosystem best.

Still, I sometimes watch MKBHD reviews on new Android phones, mostly Samsung and Google, since those are the two I would be most likely to want to use. Google has always offered a more pure and native Android experience and Samsung because they always had the most creative and exciting hardware available in smartphones.

I love my iPhone 12 mini a lot, I also think the iPhone 12, 12 Pro, and 12 Pro Max are fantastic phones — but they are safe. Since its inception, the iPhone hasn’t changed in terms of a candy bar-shaped piece of metal and glass. On the other hand, Samsung has made giant phones and curved phones and now phones with displays that…

--

--

Paul Alvarez
Techuisite

Full-time job in IT, all the time husband, and Dad to two son and two cats. I also like to write.