Moshi iVisor Matte Screen Protector

A review of an anti-glare additon to the iPad Pro.

Paul Alvarez
Techuisite

--

iPad Pro 11-inch with Moshi iVisor Matte Screen Protector

As I have stated in multiple posts, I am one who prefers to have my technology in its purest form whenever possible. Putting my devices in sleeves or folios for a short period of time is fine but I do not like my tech wrapped in thick plastic.

Besides cases, I go back and forth on screen protectors. When I get a new iPhone, I am so pleased with how smooth the screen is that I avoid putting any protection on it. After a few months, especially with my iPhone 11 Pro, you get all the micro and deep scratches that reflect in certain lighting conditions that make you cringe.

Even then, though, I have learned to appreciate the wear and tear of my products. It makes me feel happy that I am using a tool to its fullest potential and not focusing so much on keeping it absolutely perfect. It reminds me to use my tools naturally, knowing that some wear may happen.

When I got the iPad Pro I started to read how others use the iPad as their only machine. Federico Viticci it pretty well known for not only using his iPad as his main machine, but has doing so for years now and runs his entire website, MacStories, from it.

Viticci has many long form write ups about using the iPad as his main computer and I find all of…

--

--

Paul Alvarez
Techuisite

Full-time job in IT, all the time husband, and Dad to two son and two cats. I also like to write.