Nintendo Switch Review

A review by a casual gamer who loves Gameboy.

Paul Alvarez
Techuisite

--

Nintendo Switch playing The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild.

Growing up, I was never really into gaming. I did enjoy most of the Nintendo consoles starting with the original Nintendo, Super Nintendo, Nintendo 64, and the Wii. But around the time the Wii was becoming popular, I was veering into high school and didn’t find gaming that entertaining.

We as a family did have a Playstation and Xbox growing up, but my little brothers mostly used those. I was always frustrated when trying to play Call of Duty or Halo against them and never had the desire to get better.

So overall, I am not a huge gamer; I love playing board games or card games or even a challenging puzzle. But video games on consoles were never something I got very passionate about and found myself as more of a casual player.

Except for the Game Boy.

Photo by Hello I’m Nik 🍌 on Unsplash

When I first got the original Game Boy, I played The Legend of Zelda: Links Awakening regularly. I played The Legend of Zelda quite a bit on the original Nintendo, but on the Game Boy, I was hooked. Then, when the Pokemon games were released, there was no turning back on my love of the Game Boy.

--

--

Paul Alvarez
Techuisite

Full-time job in IT, all the time husband, and Dad to two son and two cats. I also like to write.