Demystify Docker container technology!!

Maheshwar Ligade
techwasti
Published in
5 min readJan 6, 2019

--

For more stories.

Docker is a containerization platform.

Nowadays, docker is a buzzword in the industry and docker has taken a major role in the application development workflow. There are many articles but this is not about what is docker? This article is more about behind the screen!! Why this is because last month I was working on AWS, for this purpose I have created one image (RHEL Linux distro). I have faced some issue so when I discuss with my colleague, He said your Image is not tunned. This is where I started exploring what is underneath for docker and come up with this conclusion.

Docker is more optimized and specifically tunned Linux kernel image.

Why Docker?

This image will give you a more clear picture than words. Why docker. Docker is more popular because of the quick startup time. Docker is starting instantly and it will save time and effort. How docker startup instantly? Let us understand this is below

Let us first understand the virtualization method.

  • Emulation
  • Hardware-Assisted Virtualization (Intel Virtualization…

--

--

Maheshwar Ligade
techwasti

Learner, Full Stack Developer, blogger, amateur #ML,#DL,#AI dev in the quantum moment. I run https://techwasti.com/ to post all my articles.