Pitfalls in Architecting Software Systems.

Maheshwar Ligade
techwasti
Published in
5 min readApr 24, 2021

--

Often people talk about good design and bad design. What kind of design do you require? I think we forgot to build an effective design. Many software development teams don’t give design even a passing thought.

A good question is never answered. It is not a bolt to be tightened into place but a seed to be planted and to bear more seed toward the hope of greening the landscape of the idea. — -John Ciardi

unsplash credit Matthias W

The thoughts which I expressed here are purely based on my experience, learning from seniors, architects with whom I worked, and reading while facing different problems in day-to-day work. Whatever I expressed may be or may not be applicable as-is in everyone's context.

The architecture of a system should be effective, not good or bad.

What is mean by effective architecture?

Effective architecture is that one that solves complex problem and help and improves the end consumer lives. I mentioned effective because it influences people, processes, and things and enhances the experience. The consumers are interested in what problems this system solves, not interested in how and…

--

--

Maheshwar Ligade
techwasti

Learner, Full Stack Developer, blogger, amateur #ML,#DL,#AI dev in the quantum moment. I run https://techwasti.com/ to post all my articles.