Sentence Pattern

Danny
Timeless
Published in
2 min readJun 2, 2020

1. 完全不及物動詞 = 完整的句子

S + Vi + (adv.) + (adv. phase)

example:
It rained.
完整了可以結束了
It rained heavily last night.
後面可以加副詞或副詞子句

<Note>
When spring comes, many beautiful flowers bloom in the garden.
副詞子句, S + Vi +(adv. phase)

2.不完全不及物動詞 = 不完整的句子,需要主詞補語來完整

S + Vi + SC

example:

It is getting dark.
dark 是 It 的主詞補語
Sam became popular with his classmate.
popular 是 Sam 的主詞補語
Sam became a teacher after graduating from college.
a teacher 是 Sam 的主詞補語

linking verb:
似乎 appear/seem
感覺 look/feel/smell/sound
變成 become/go/turn/fall
仍然 remain/keep/stay

3. 完全及物動詞 = 最簡單的那種

S + Vt + O

<Note>
S + Vi + SC ≠ S + Vt + O
We love our dog ≠ We are our dog.

4.授與動詞 = 誰+ 給 + 誰 + 什麼東西

S + Vt + IO + DO

example:

He asked me some question.
She told her children an interesting story.

5. 不完全及物動詞

S + Vt + O + OC

Example:

OC為原型動詞或過去分詞的有
使役動詞 make/have/let
感官動詞 see/hear/notice
My success makes my parent happy.
Sorry, I let you down.

OC為形容詞或分詞的有
處於...的狀態 find/keep/leave/make
The sun keeps us warm.
We heard someone crying.
I found the boy seated in front of the desk.

<Note> 比較 S + Vi + SC 和 S + Vt + O + OC

It is getting dark.

My success makes my parent happy.

--

--