A Rant

on ranting

Allan Marston
Tell It Like It Is
1 min readJan 30, 2014

--

I want to call myself the King of Rant but I know someone else who is a more ferocious ranter than I could ever be. He’s my son and his rants should be on a reality show.

My ranting on the other hand is much tamer and I tend to do it in writing. But here’s the problem. When I rant people say I am complaining.

I take strong objection to that.

My definition of complaining is when you bitch about something and you don’t have a solution. I try my level best not to rant unless I am suggesting what can be done about it. You might not like my solution and that is fine. Come up with your own solution.

And then someone will come up with their own solution and I rant all over them that its crap and they accuse me of denying them their free speech or their opinion. I am absolutely not doing that. They can say what they want, they can suggest what they want and as part of my right to speak, I reserve the right to crap all over their ideas and opinions.

So that’s my rant on ranting and if you don’t like it tell me why and I promise not to give a crap about your feelings when I respond.

--

--

Allan Marston
Tell It Like It Is

Allan Marston is a serial & social entrepreneur, a Bitcoin enthusiast and passionate about side-hustles. Allan is also a 🎙Podcaster, ✒️ Author, 🎬 Udemy