The Tell Me a Story Podcast

Believe: A Short Story by Gail Berry

This is another short story written by my wife Gail Berry Kremer. I created the graphic as well as narrated the audio.

John Kremer
Tell Me a Story, Grandpa
2 min readJun 12, 2020

--

Photo by Kris Mikael Krister on Unsplash

Here is a short short story by my wife Gail Berry. I love this story. I hope you will as well.

Listen in, read the story, or check out the graphic I created that features the story as well. Or watch the video of the story! Lots of options.

One night the turtle said to his friend the frog: “Would you like to fly with me through the stars tonight to meet the moon?”

The frog, who thought the turtle a silly kidder, replied, “Turtle, I don’t believe anyone can fly, much less a fellow who carries a shell such as yours.”

“Well, come with me tonight and see for yourself,” replied the turtle.

The frog, thinking to catch his friend in a tall tale, said that he would go.

That night, the frog crawled up on the turtle’s back and, sure enough, they flew up through the stars to meet the moon.

And do you know the most wondrous part of the whole adventure? Friend frog never again questioned another friend’s truth.

--

--

John Kremer
Tell Me a Story, Grandpa

Want to sell more books? John has helped authors and publishers sell over a billion books. More content and marketing ideas at BookMarketingBestsellers.com.