My Deal

Bob
Life Hack: Your Story, Experience, etc
1 min readJul 30, 2015

I magically ran into this site (a friend shared his friend’s story — magic!). Anyways, instead of checking out his story, I checked out the site.

This site caught my attention because I like to write (at least that is what I think). I have mixed feelings about writing. I like it to the point I take hardcore English classes. I hate it because… well, I’m just not a good writer. My grammar is off, my vocabulary is limited, and the low self-esteem doesn’t help.

Even behind the second email and a fake name, I can’t get myself to write. AND it isn’t because I’m having a writer’s block… I’m afraid of what you people will say.

I never care about what others think, but when it comes to writing, it hurts. I feel like writing is all I have to prove my worth to the world, and/or just to myself.

Enough with the bullshit. (I was getting tired of feeling sorry for myself and portraying myself as such).

I’ll post something decent one day. Sooner the better, but don’t rush me.

--

--