SUNDAY SEVEN: 1/24/16

by C.J. Adams

C.J. Adams
Life Hack: Your Story, Experience, etc
3 min readJan 24, 2016

--

What I’m Listening To:

My buddy, Josh Mirenda, was one of the writers on this song, and it’s going to be huge. So cool to see friends doing amazing stuff. Buy the song on iTunes, so that you can delight your ears….and so that Josh can buy some more Air Jordans.

What I’m Watching:

Casey Neistat’s latest “Snowboarding in NYC” video. This is awesome and was just uploaded a few hours ago. Cheers to Casey and his amigos for having fun during Snowpocalypse 2k16.

What I’m Reading:

The Power of Broke by Daymond John….Well, I haven’t actually started reading it yet, but it’s supposed to be delivered today (please don’t fail me Amazon!). After listening to Daymond on Lewis Howes’s podcast this week, I knew I had to give it a read. Can’t wait to dig into this one.

Quote I’m Digging:

You can thank Mr. Bill Murray for this one. Seriously, though, just do what makes you happy. Stop doing stuff you hate. You don’t have to….seriously, society is lying to you. Do what you like and what makes you happy. You’ll enjoy life a lot more.

Article I’m Reading:

The Hype of Popeye’s Chicken….Popeye’s is delicious. Everyone agrees. If you disagree, read this article and your mind will be changed.

What I’m Purchasing:

Jaybird Bluetooth Headphones….Finally upped my headphone game and these things are awesome. Yes, they’re expensive, but can you really put a price on being able to ignore the idiots in the gym? Nope, you can’t.

What I’m Doing:

Running more. After an injury-ridden couple of months, I’m trying to take it slow and build up, in an effort to avoid more injuries. Taking it slow is not in my nature. I don’t do it well. Running just 2 or 3 miles at a time is weird to me. I want to run more. I want to run faster. I want to run further. Guess we all have to slow down every now and then, though.

I’m an entrepreneur and marketer. You can find me all over the place:

PS-It’d mean the world to me, if you clicked the recommend button below.

PPS-Are you subscribed to my e-mail newsletter?? Click HERE!

--

--

C.J. Adams
Life Hack: Your Story, Experience, etc

Real Estate Agent at Scenic Sotheby’s International Realty | Collector of Things that Go Tick Tock | Runner of Too Many Miles cjadams.scenicsir.com