There’s only one truth

Roxanne Ravago
Life Hack: Your Story, Experience, etc
1 min readJan 9, 2017

There’s only one truth.

It lies inside of you.

Somehow it already knows what you have to do.

Who you are.

So stop resisting it

if it breaks or goes against what or how ‘things have normally been done’ then —

You’ll have to carry on.

Carry on

else face living a lie.

Live your truth

It’s much easier than living a lie

that stares you in the mirror everyday.

And you ask,

‘Why do I live for weekends

and not for everyday?’

As I sit here on my birthday, in a café at the train station in Barcelona waiting for the train to depart for Figueres, I stumbled upon the poem you read above in the pages of my journal from one year ago.

The poem struck a chord inside me, and I am humbly reminded of the intention and patience it requires in all of us, to practice the art of living our truths, everyday.

A deep well of gratitude for the strangers, friends, family, my partner and human, experiences, ideas, memories, books, a journal and pen to fill my thoughts, worries, hopes and dreams, new and familiar places, the sunset and sunrise, our breathe, water when I’m thirsty, a roof over my head, work to support my lifestyle and stimulate me intellectually, something to wear, food when I’m hungry, bicycles, planes, trains, and automobiles, love, love, love, and our truth in everyday.

--

--

Roxanne Ravago
Life Hack: Your Story, Experience, etc

Dancing at the intersection of art, poetry, design, and tech. Lover of headstands, epic sunsets and foreign languages. Infinitely curious.