The Conversations I Never Had

Kritika Shukla
Tell Your Story
Published in
Jun 1, 2021
Image Courtesy Of The Author

Maybe I am not courageous enough, to let my words decide who would I be. So I’m sorry I kept quiet that day. We could have talked, but I chose not to. I am not proud of it. I’m sure we would have made a lot of intellectual gabs, only if I knew how to. There are endless words that I want to speak to you, boundless thoughts that I want to bore you with. But I’m afraid that I might not use the appropriate words, or I might speak so fast and fuzzy that you won’t be able to comprehend, or maybe my expressions won’t match my words (which is a sad thought), or maybe I’ll speak out what I don’t feel and keep hidden the words that I so intensely want to vocalize. I’m sorry and I hope you understand.

--

--