The Hanged Man. Upside Down.

Wanugee
Tell Your Story
Published in
5 min readAug 23, 2021

--

A Fortune Teller’s Tales: Episode 2

Hanged Man, upside down, in artistic and colorful drooping mixed colors
“Hanged Man. Upside Down.“ Original Digital Art by Wanugee

I opened up the email. There was a picture of a woman, eyes drooping with a forlorn countenance. There was another photo in the email, that followed the first. It was a man, looking about the same age as the woman, but smiling happily, holding the shoulder of a woman who was cropped out of the picture. These were followed by a written question.

Fortune Readings is what I do, in several ways. One way is by email. I ask Seekers to send me their questions, their head shot, and arrange payment for the reading. Then I will email back their Fortune Reading, in 1 or 2 days, as soon as I can, with their answers into the future. I do several of these a week, and most always, with clients that I have never talked to, or heard their voice. Just their head shot.

She looked Italian…perhaps. A “Girl Next Door” kind of attractiveness. Jeans and a simple blouse…well a shirt really. The highlights in her hair helped soften her potentially dramatic contrasts on the rest of her appearance. I did not know where she was from; it could have been Italy, Jersey, or Chicago. Or maybe she wasn’t Italian. The man had a similar look ethnically, but I am just guessing. The email address seemed to be Italian, though. As I scrolled down past the 2 contrasting photos in her email, I found her question.

--

--