TEMCO’s Top Designer, Sunasuna!

TEMCO
TEMCO
Published in
4 min readNov 7, 2018

--

Hi guys!

This is Anna from marketing team!

Since I started with the team recently, I’ve learned about TEMCO team members little by little.

At this time, I want to tell you guys about our Top Designer Sunah Hwang. When I started at TEMCO, Sunah greeted me with a warm smile and I’ve learned that she is a very kind person since then.

Whenever the team members can’t decide where to go for lunch, Sunah shows us the way. She finds the best restaurants that serve most delicious food.

One of the best decision maker in the team, Sunah, not to forget, her main role is a lead UX/UI Designer for the TEMCO team!

So, let's learn little more about her as a designer and a person! :)

Q1) “Hey Sunah, I see a motorcycle helmet on your desk every morning. Do you commute to work with a motorcycle everyday?”

A1) “Yes, I do :) Life is boring without some excitement. When I sit in the office and use the desktop all day, I need some excitement and enjoy life a little. So, riding the motorcycle to work gets me pumped up and it feels great when I come in and when I leave work. I drive it to get some motivation as well.”

Commuting with a motorcycle to the office, she is very adventurous!
So now that we know she is a very kind and adventurous, let's learn about what she does as a designer at TEMCO.

Q2) “Would you tell me what you do as a designer at TEMCO?”

A2) “ Sure. Currently, I’m responsible for UI/UX design at TEMCO. I’m involved in the prototype development and web UI updates. For the prototype, I’ve thought about how to develop and put the concept of TEMCO’s revolutionary supply chain data platform into a design. While I was thinking about UX/UI development of the prototype and the webpage, I’ve learned much about the potential of the service and the marketability of the product. Because of the talented developers at TEMCO, I’m learning many things about the blockchain industry as I work. I can’t wait until our product is completed and explain how it works!”

Q3) “Do you need an artistic sensitivity in order to be a designer?”

A4) “In design, to order to define “beauty”, there is a historically specific and verified method that can be used. For example, the fonts that are used nowadays on many websites is made about 60 years ago and the layout that holds the design is about 80 years old. Technical designing, in general, is made under a specific guideline. The visual language operates under a specific condition as well. Currently, the modernism dominates many artistic works because most people are attracted to something that is well organized. However, designing is different. Unlike art, designing is for usability, meaning it has to be convenient for users to use. So it has to follow a certain guideline, a comfortable visual concept. For someone who has much taste in art and beauty, it would be difficult for that person to design a piece with much usability added to it.”

It was delightful to know more about our lead designer Sunah Hwang. As part of the marketing team at TEMCO, I feel the need to learn more about visual language and perspective. What Sunah had said really comes to me. “Unlike art, designing is for usability…convenient for users to use.”

Thank you for reading and we’ll be back with more exciting news and announcements! :)

Quick View of Upcoming Contents]

Preface. Introducing the Members of TEMCO!

1. Founding Fathers of TEMCO ①, Brian Lee

2. Founding Fathers of TEMCO ②, Scott Yoon

3. Founding Fathers of TEMCO ③, Hongsub Lim

4. TEMCO’s Self-sufficient Marketing Manager, Saerom Hong

5. TEMCO’s Developer Who Loves to Write on Blogs, Kyungchul Kim

6. TEMCO’s Top Tier Designer, Sunasuna (Up next!)

7. TEMCO’s Marketing Manager from US, Jon Kim (Up next!)

8. TEMCO’s №1 Business Manager, Joey Cho

9. TEMCO’s Developer who is Omnipresent, Chris Hong

Epilogue. Defining TEMCO in a Different Way

[About TEMCO]

TEMCO is developing a supply chain data management platform based on blockchain technology. Using blockchain technology, we connect isolated supply chain systems and offer data services. Companies can obtain business intelligence tool for business insights. Consumers may track supply chain data in real time and there will be an online market platform of TEMCO for cryptocurrency.

TEMCO: Supply Chain Management Powered by Blockchain

▶Have a chat with us on Telegram! :)

TEMCO Chatroom: https://t.me/temcolabs

--

--

TEMCO
TEMCO
Writer for

Blockchain-based Supply Chain Data Management and E-commerce Open Market Platform, GUHADA.