The Last Hope

Science Fiction Drabble (100 Word Story)

Ravyne Hawke
Ravyne’s Nest

--

“Was it you who did this to my planet?” the small, furry alien asked.

I nodded.

“Turn it back.”

“I can’t.”

“Then you will suffer the consequences.”

The alien took out a gun and zapped me. I shrunk to his size. Then he zapped my lander. It shrunk to the size of a toy. He picked it up and put it into the pocket of his jumper.

“Now you’re stuck here forever.”

My report was never sent. No one would ever know that the seeding on Cernos took root. No one ever came to colonize the last hope for humankind.

©2020 Lori Carlson. All rights reserved.

If you enjoyed this story, please check out one of these:

--

--

Ravyne Hawke
Ravyne’s Nest

Writing Coach, Poet, Fiction Writer, Essayist, Artist, Dreamer | “Enlightenment is when a wave realizes it is the Ocean” ~Thich Nhat Hanh