Ten

Tade
Ten 10
Published in
2 min readJan 5, 2019

Taye and Kehinde

Who likes twin 8 year olds?

Polar opposites, it’s mainstream at its least,

One so timid, one’s a beast.

Taye thunder, Kehinde calm waters,

Kehinde indecisive, Taye decision maker.

One in the limelight, one has an umbrella

Taye glows bright, Kehinde the penumbra.

Their love unequaled,

Their destinies intertwined.

Their hate under-toned,

Their combined glow shined.

I guess it is typical for a mediocre Yoruba couple to name their set of twins Taye and Kehinde. They were the sole children of Mr and Mrs Adeniyi. At the plump age of 10, Taye seemed to have begun the drastic bodily change that accompanies puberty ever so strongly. Being not of a pedophile nature, I cannot accurately describe the voluptuousness of her just ripening breasts. But they existed. Kehinde on the other hand, seemed to only mature deep within herself. Her mind was excessively grown though she maintained a calm and naïve-seeming demeanor. If using my opinion as any judge (and I daresay it is the best judge), I would say Kehinde was the smartest child to have walked through my city gates. But with great knowledge at small age, comes thoughts that are beyond the scope of childhood experience. Taye blossomed at socialites in general. A natural. I liked her too. And Kehinde, Kehinde always…

Let’s stop there.

Onwards, to the next set. All the way from Ghana, I decided to pick up a special kid and his buddy. I watched them for the shortest of times prior to his invitation, but I decided on them to add a bit of versatility to the mix. They are Abu and Aba.

I love the similarities in their names

--

--