Performance analysis and training insights available to all players anywhere in the world!

Harsh Mankad
Tenicity
2 min readOct 30, 2017

--

Technology and analytics in sport has come a long way from the time I was playing Davis Cup for India. At that time, the only metric tracked was my weight before and after the match, and that too didn’t have any actionable insight for me to improve my training and performance level. Fast-forward to now; if I had the opportunity to play Andy Murray or Roddick again, I could receive comparative analytics and situational videos to pinpoint areas of my game that I needed to improve. Below is an example of analytics shared on Tenicity’s platform from a match on return of serve positioning, shot placement and execution, statistics, and length of rallies — all valuable data points that can be used to design training plans to accelerate improvement.

Match Analytics on Tenicity

Furthermore, the cost of the above technology and insights has become affordable for most tennis families and programs anywhere in the world. All that is needed is a phone or simple video camera capturing the court area. The video is then uploaded to Tenicity’s platform and shortly thereafter, the analytics and situational video clips (clips of situations such as “winners from baseline” or “unforced errors made” etc.) are created and delivered to the player and their team on the platform.

I’m excited to be driving innovation in performance analysis and player development. I invite you to learn more and avail of the benefits at our website: www.tenicity.com or connect with me at harsh@tenicity.com.

Best,

Harsh

--

--

Harsh Mankad
Tenicity

Former NCAA #1 and Davis Cup professional tennis player turned Founder of Tenicity, a tennis player development platform.