PancakeSwap — My Top 5 Liquidity Pools

Jor
TenPercentMinimum
Published in
3 min readJun 2, 2022

Hi, I’m Jor and I look for passive incomes mainly through Trading Platforms.

Can we consider PancakeSwap a trading platform? I think it is. You swap (trade) currencies on this platform right?

Well okay, we will not consider PancakeSwap a trading platform. It’s a DEX (Decentralized Exchange)

Programs that generate 10% per month are complicated to find and are often scams. Also as a way of diversifying and testing PancakeSwap, I’ve invested into Liquidity Pools. Here is the list of my favorites pairs (I haven’t invested in all of them yet).

#1 CAKE-BNB (29.3% APR)

CAKE is the token of PancakeSwap, this is also the crypto with which you are paid and is currently under the top 100, ranked 67th. BNB is the cryptocurrencie running the Binance blockchain, and is an extremely strong and well adopted crypto, currently 5th.

As I’m holding both CAKE & BNB, this is a perfect match.

With $9500 of CAKE-BNB invested, it makes me $200 of CAKE monthly.

In case you want to test the simulator, I suggest you to uncheck the compounding, it gives more realistic results.

#2 BUSD-BNB (15.6% APR)

In this pair, we got the stablecoin from Binance (BUSD) and also BNB. As I said, I’m a BNB holder so this one seems obvious to use.

This one is only 15.6% per year but it doesn’t include CAKE in the pair.

In my opinion, it’s a safer pair to invest in.

#3 CAKE-USDT (37.5% APR)

This one and the next one(#3 & #4) are very similar as they both involve CAKE and a Stablecoin (USDT / BUSD).

These pools are my next targets but I have no stablecoin currently available for them :( (buying the dip / holder you know ).

#4 CAKE-BUSD (39.1% APR)

Nothing more to say except that this pair earns a bit more. In fact, the APR values displayed here are likely to change from time to time. Don’t expect to find the exact same APR when you’ll take a look at the Farms of PancakeSwap!

#5 GMT-USDC (138.3% APR)

As I know a lot of GMT holders, this one can be very interesting with its very high APR!

138.3% APR!!

That’s all for me. If you have any question, good or bad experience to share,if you use other liquidity pools or if you are interested by other DEX, let us know! Don’t hesitate to subscribe for more content from me!

My latest trading platform discovery:

Kryll.io: A platform combining a strategy editor and a marketplace of trading robots tested and approved by Kryll and its community. Review here

Affiliation:

The Medium Membership is a great opportunity to gain access to a lot of amazing content. You get unlimited reads for $5 monthly. You should try it. The problem is once you get it, you’ll never want to revoke it :’)

If this makes sense to you, why not support me in the same time (without additional cost for you) by using my… Super Medium Membership Referral Link? Thank you!

Jor

--

--

Jor
TenPercentMinimum

Entrepreneur, Developer & Investor. Trying to find a way to become financially free with apps, blogs and cryptos