Joining Terra as the Head of Ecosystem Development

Natalie Luu
Terra
Published in
2 min readDec 20, 2021

gm.

I’m thrilled to share that I have joined Terraform Labs as the Head of Ecosystem Development. Ever since leading Lightspeed’s foray into the exciting Terra ecosystem via its purchase of LUNA in June 2021, I have been thoroughly impressed by the TFL team and quality of projects building on Terra. On my nights and weekends for the past year, I found myself captivated by the Terra community — you could say that I’ve become a #LUNAtic. I’m excited to be working with Do Kwon and the rest of the Terraform Labs team in helping to usher in the future of decentralized money.

For those of you that don’t already know, Terraform Labs developed Terra, an open-source public blockchain. Our goal is to help more developers build infrastructure and applications that utilize Terra’s building blocks such as UST, LUNA, Anchor, Mirror, Pylon, Orion, ApolloDAO, StarTerra and many more launching soon. I’m honored to be leading the Ecosystem team, which will serve new dApps and protocols building on Terra.

In my previous roles, I was fortunate to work at Y Combinator in the early days, build up university ecosystem efforts, and lead investments at Lightspeed Venture Partners. I invested across sectors such as crypto, fintech, gaming, marketplaces, and SaaS, and in companies including Eco, Epic Games, Finix, Shipper, and Terra’s native token, LUNA. As I take on this new operating role at TFL, I’m excited to transition to an advisor to my portfolio companies and remain an angel investor in the industry.

I can’t wait to scale burgeoning Ecosystem efforts alongside a stellar team at TFL. After watching from the sidelines as an investor in the Terra ecosystem, I am grateful for the opportunity to cross the chasm and join TFL and the broader Terra community as an official #LUNAtic.

Calling all engineers, designers, product leaders, and BUIDLers looking to build a project or tooling on Terra: we want to work with you.

You can also reach out to me on Twitter (@natluu) and join the Terra Community on Twitter, Discord, and Telegram.

--

--

Natalie Luu
Terra
Writer for

Sharing my investment theses and founder resources on Medium.