I missed you

Yate Subfusk
Terrace Vista
Published in
1 min readDec 19, 2020

Even the tools I use to write
Have forgotten how to scribe
I meander through my mind field
Where nothing remain

As a stone, in focus, in control
I try to drop from above to
Where I shall be
In charge, aligned with fate
Alas fate is a fickle bastard
Who only tries to mess me up

I know I am getting far
From the format, and the form
Who the hell cares anyway
Not as if any of you will read this
But if you do
A slim chance
Know this
I miss you

The drama
The measures
The excitement
The publication
The poems and the fiction
I want you again
How did we fall apart
We are like long term relationships
Hate each other and stick together
None so bold to say
FUCK YOU I WANT TO LEAVE!!!

because deep down

maybe we’d like to stay

--

--

Yate Subfusk
Terrace Vista

Philologist, Software Developer, Multimedia Artist.