http://www.terravirtua.io/

A Perfect Match

Peter Bergstrom
1 min readMar 13, 2018

--

After years in the entertainment software business. Console wars, Steam, and Mobile business, — in 2011 I started playing around with a something that spoke to my soul: Bitcoin and Blockchain.

Having been familiar with digital currency in games for decades it seemed very natural and the power of a decentralized system infused passion that I had never felt in the years in business. Educated as an investment banker, this new technology brought something to life that felt so right. A system of trust that was secure and fair without the need of middlemen.

I joined the Bitcoin Foundation as an evangelist and fundraiser for a couple of years. I also started Bitblock, a Blockchain consultancy specializing in blockchain architecture, tokenization/tokenomics and ICO crypto fundraising. Then, after finishing 8 projects over the 4 years in crypto blockchain I found the perfect match: Combining my 25 years in games with my 4 active years in crypto and blockchain … Terra Virtua!

--

--