Piloting Your Life: In-Flight Entertainment (Sending out the Love) (Feb 13, 2018)

Terri Hanson Mead
Terri Hanson Mead
Published in
2 min readFeb 14, 2018

--

Welcome Back My Valentine Passengers:

Each day in the month of February, I cut out construction paper hearts and write love notes to my husband and kids and tape them to their respective bedroom doors. It’s like a daily gratitude but starts with ‘I love that…’ On Valentine’s Day I cutout a really big heart and simply write ‘I love you.’ It warms my heart to see the hearts as I walk by their rooms and while they don’t say anything (typically) I know that they read them every day.

Ben Costantini and Suzanne Newman of Startup Sesame

It seems that now more than ever we need to be spreading and sharing the love on a daily basis rather than waiting until the Hallmark-appointed day. And wine and laughter…more of that is good, too. Special thanks to Suzanne Newman of Startup Sesame for sending me pics of her and Ben after my phone interview with Ben. Due to wi-fi issues, Ben conducted the call from the red couch and I insisted on a picture of them. Since they were in Paris and were 9 hours ahead of us, they celebrated the successful interview (this time I pressed Record) by enjoying some French wine from plastic cups. Thanks for sharing the love, Suzanne!

In-Flight Entertainment: Ben Constantini

Tuesday Interview: this week’s guest, Ben Costantini, is based in Paris and heads of Startup Sesame, the largest alliance of tech events in Europe. Since we know innovation doesn’t just happen here in the Silicon Valley, it’s important (and exciting) to hear about what is happening elsewhere in the world. We talked about Startup Sesame, the European startup scene, and how Valencia, Spain is one of the hotbeds of entrepreneurialism right now.

--

--

Terri Hanson Mead
Terri Hanson Mead

Tiara wearing, champagne drinking troublemaker, making the world a better place for women. Award winning author of Piloting Your Life.