Piloting Your Life: In-Flight Entertainment (Fly) (Aug 6, 2019)

Terri Hanson Mead
Terri Hanson Mead
Published in
3 min readAug 6, 2019

--

Welcome Back My Aerodynamic Passengers:

Isn’t this cute? Designed for some stickers!

I am so ready for this book to be on the shelves, in your hands, or in your ears. I seriously didn’t plan to spend this much time on this book. At the same time, I appreciate that I have the luxury to do so. I’ve ordered swag for my Flight Crew (launch team) and continue to market a book I never expected to actually sell; I expected it to be a glorified business card. Based on the early reader responses, I may have created something worth reading. Do I dare set sales goals?

After re-recording the audio book in less than 2.5 days, I just finished listening to the edited/mastered recordings and I may have memorized most of the book by now.

We are driving towards the completion of the audio book this week so it can be loaded, processed and ready for consumption on 9/1. Thank goodness I got used to hearing my voice doing the podcast because otherwise this would have been a painful process. Fingers crossed we are done by end of day Thursday.

I am using all of my stress and anxiety reducing techniques as we finalize the paperback, ebook, and audio book for the 9/1/19 launch date (feel free to pre-order the ebook between now and then). And don’t forget to add Piloting Your Life to your TBR (to be read) shelf on Goodreads. Here’s the link. I’m starting to share info there too.

Jacqueline and I sat down last week and mapped out what we need to do between now and the 1st for marketing, publicity and the podcast and even brought on a marketing intern to help us out (welcome, Gianna!). Today I had fun with Canva and designed some stickers and buttons.

More goodness and news next week after a quick family trip to the river before Rei goes back to school on the 14th. I am really looking forward to being off the grid for two whole days!

Be bold and adventurous mes amis. Don’t let your fear get in between you and your own greatness! Shine bright and let yourself fly!

Terri

Piloting Your Life (the podcast)

Song: Fly (Sugar Ray)

--

--

Terri Hanson Mead
Terri Hanson Mead

Tiara wearing, champagne drinking troublemaker, making the world a better place for women. Award winning author of Piloting Your Life.