Transitions: PYL In-Flight Entertainment (Feb 10, 2021)

Terri Hanson Mead
Terri Hanson Mead
Published in
3 min readFeb 10, 2021

--

Welcome Back My Transitioning Passengers:

2020 shook us up. All of us. 2020 was the wake up call I very much needed.

2020 prompted me to take a serious look at myself, how I was living my life and I came to the conclusion that I’ve been hanging on to some baggage that needs to be taken out like trash on Mondays.

Enough is enough. It’s time to face my demons. Once I figure out what they are, of course.

That’s where my therapist comes in. I started working with her back in December and little does she know that with the change from bi-weekly to weekly appointments, we are going to be doing some serious work.

I’ve made a list of the ways in which some of my ‘demons’ manifest themselves. I’ve detailed how they are affecting my relationships, my work, and my general happiness. I don’t like what I see and, no, none of this is easy to face. But finally, I am willing to do the work.

My executive coach Bev said the first step is awareness and I am paying attention.

Where will this take me? I don’t know. We’ll just have to wait and see.

I am sure I’ll be writing about it and talking about it in my YouTube videos. In fact, I’ve already started to with yesterday’s video on change and Terri Unleashed in 2022.

How about you? How are you approaching 2021? Is it a transitional year for you as we wait for the world to open back up?

YouTube: Terri Mead

YouTube: 2021: Transition | 2022: Terri Unleashed
2021 is definitely a year of transition for me hopefully in preparation for Terri Unleashed in 2022 (thank you, Werner for the title!). But change is hard and often necessary in midlife. Something about being in our 40s and 50s forces ua to take a look at our lives and change, change change.

YouTube: Taco Bell, Sushi, and Taking Care of Business
What could be more fun than coming home from college for a few days to go to the DMV, file your tax return, and go see a doctor? It was great to have him home. I gave him the option of pretty much anything for dinner and he chose Taco Bell. Ugh. More in Saturday’s video. And don’t mind my hair. It was a bad day.

What’s my challenge for you today? Nothing. I am sure you have enough going on and could use the break.

With much love and gratitude,

Terri

P.S. Take the controls and be the pilot in your own life. It’s a beautiful day to fly, and you are cleared for takeoff.

Song: Every Teardrop is a Waterfall by Coldplay

terrihansonmead.com
Piloting Your Life (the book)
Terri Mead YouTube Channel
Piloting Your Life (the podcast)

Twitter: @PilotingLife

Instagram: @PilotingYourLife

Facebook Group: Piloting Your Life (the book)

Facebook Page: Piloting Your Life

--

--

Terri Hanson Mead
Terri Hanson Mead

Tiara wearing, champagne drinking troublemaker, making the world a better place for women. Award winning author of Piloting Your Life.