Earth, Wind and Fire — September

Gail Nobles_The InkPost
Text Radio World
Published in
1 min readFeb 11, 2021

Cat Bear Podcast

Photo credit: Chris Hakkens

Earth, Wind and Fire is a group I’ve always loved to hear most of my life. Their music makes you want to dance, and they have made beautiful love songs such as “After the Love Is Gone”. Earth, Wind and Fire is an awesome group. They are all about pop, soul, jazz, funk, disco, and R&B. The band was founded in Chicago by Maurice White in 1969, having grown out of a previous band known as the Salty Peppers. Whenever you hear them perform, you might listen for Philip Bailey’s falsetto vocals and Maurice White’s baritone.

Today, I decided to do a podcast about them since they are one of my favorite bands. I don’t know any other band that plays music and performs quite the way they do. Earth, Wind and Fire’s music is heard forever on the radio. Every time I hear them, their music always puts me in the mood to dance. Enjoy the podcast.

--

--