71 Errores comunes de inglés cometidos por estudiantes de ESL

Danny Wesley
Linguix.com
Published in
6 min readJul 4, 2019

Ya hemos publicado algunos consejos sobre cómo lidiar con frases, reglas y palabras confusas en inglés. Sin embargo, hay tanto de ellos en inglés que siempre es una buena idea mirar hacia atrás a los posibles errores.

Abajo está la lista de 71 errores comunes cometidos por los estudiantes de ESL (English as a second language) junto con las correcciones.

1.

Wrong: I go usually to home.

Right: I usually go home.

2

Wrong: If I will be in Miami, I will message to you.

Right: If I am in Miami, I will message you.

3.

Wrong: He goes always to school by bus.

Right: He always goes to school by bus.

4.

Wrong: You like go out with me?

Right: Would you like to go out with me?

5.

Wrong: Every players like the coach.

Right: Every player likes the coach.

6.

Wrong: Where is gas station?

Right: Where is the gas station?

7.

Wrong: I need go now.

Right: I need to go now.

Obtenga Linguix Premium y olvídese de estos errores tipográficos. 2400+ AI-based gramática, ortografía y revisiones de estilo disponibles!

Usa la oferta de Linguix Premium hoy mismo!

8.

Wrong: How many childrens they have?

Right: How many children do they have?

9.

Wrong: His sister has 10 years.

Right: His sister is 10 (years old).

10.

Wrong: Please explain me how learn new English words.

Right: Please explain to me how to learn new English words.

11.

Wrong: We worked during five hours.

Right: We worked for five hours.

12.

Wrong: Is ready my visa?

Right: Is my visa ready?

13.

Wrong: You are very strong, as your father.

Right: You are very strong, like your father.

14.

Wrong: I came the US to study English.

Right: I came to the US to study English.

15.

Wrong: He said me that he liked her.

Right: He told me that he liked her.

16.

Wrong: I will walk no further today.

Right: I will walk no farther today.

17.

Wrong: My partner has the habit to arrive late.

Right: My partner has the habit of arriving late.

18.

Wrong: He waited on the bus, but it didn’t come.

Right: He waited for the bus, but it didn’t come.

19.

Wrong: You are suppose to prepare reports.

Right: You are supposed to prepare reports.

20.

Wrong: She will bring the monopoly from her boyfriend.

Right: She will take the monopoly from her boyfriend.

21.

Wrong: Who’s the best player, Peter or Billie?

Right: Who’s the better player, Peter or Billie?

22.

Wrong: We’ll stay in New York for awhile.

Right: We’ll stay in New York for a while.

23.

Wrong: My husband soccer player.

Right: My husband is a soccer player.

24.

Wrong: Although it was cold, but we went to the beach.

Right: Although it was cold, we went to the beach.

25.

Wrong: I enjoyed from the play.

Right: I enjoyed the play.

26.

Wrong: There are less chairs.

Right: There are fewer chairs.

27.

Wrong: This t-shirt is too enough for him.

Right: This t-shirt is too big for him.

28.

Wrong: A greater amount of people are attending the conference this year.

Right: A greater number of people are attending the conference this year.

29.

Wrong: She did not called me yesterday.

Right: She did not call me yesterday.

30.

Wrong: I was boring in the office.

Right: I was bored in the office.

31.

Wrong: You must to call her immediately.

Right: You must call her immediately.

32.

Wrong: I look forward to meet you.

Right: I look forward to meeting you.

33.

Wrong: He likes very much root beer.

Right: He likes root beer very much.

34.

Wrong: You cannot get all what you want!

Right: You cannot get all that you want!

35.

Wrong: My father wanted that my brother be lawyer.

Right: My father wanted my brother to be a lawyer.

36.

Wrong: The life is hard!

Right: Life is hard.

37.

Wrong: I am success.

Right: I am successful.

38.

Wrong: I can to play football.

Right: I can play football.

39.

Wrong: Where we can find a pharmacy?

Right: Where can we find a pharmacy?

40.

Wrong: I have visited New York last weekend.

Right: I visited New York last weekend.

41.

Wrong: The man which works in the shop is from Australia.

Right: The woman who works in the shop is from Australia.

42.

Wrong: She’s married with a soccer player.

Right: She’s married to a soccer player.

43.

Wrong: One of the plane is late.

Right: One of the planes is late.

44.

Wrong: I enjoy to have a nap after dinner.

Right: I enjoy having a nap after dinner.

45.

Wrong: This is the most unique painting.

Right: This is the unique painting.

46.

Wrong: He could not decide among the two sweatshirts.

Right: He could not decide between the two sweatshirts.

47.

Wrong: My sister has got a new work.

Right: My sister has got a new job/ has a new job

48.

Wrong: He didn’t find nobody.

Right: He didn’t find anybody.

49.

Wrong: My flight departs in 6:00 p.m

Right: My flight departs at 6:00 p.m.

50.

Wrong: I plan I visit you next week.

Right: I plan I’ll visit you next week.

51.

Wrong: You don’t listen me.

Right: You don’t listen to me.

52.

Wrong: She speaks English very good.

Right: She speaks English very well.

53.

Wrong: The L.A. police is coming here.

Right: The L.A. police are coming here.

54.

Wrong: The car isn’t enough fast.

Right: The car isn’t fast enough.

55.

Wrong: You should not to drink.

Right: You should not drink.

56.

Wrong: Do you like a cup of tea?

Right: Would you like a cup of tea?

57.

Wrong: There is eleven boys in the class.

Right: There are eleven boys in the class.

58.

Wrong: It is more cold this week.

Right: It’s colder this week.

59.

Wrong: Me and Susan live here.

Right: Susan and I live here.

60.

Wrong: You can give him data?

Right: Can you give him some data?

61.

Wrong: She closed very quietly the window.

Right: She closed the window very quietly.

62.

Wrong: They built the house themself.

Right: They built the house themselves.

63.

Wrong: She lives in United States.

Right: She lives in the United States.

64.

Wrong: When he will arrive, he will call me.

Right: When he arrives, he will call me.

65.

Wrong: I’ve been here since five years.

Right: I’ve been here for five years.

66.

Wrong: Susan likes Math more than English.

Right: Susan likes Math more than she likes English.

67.

Wrong: It is John’s and Molly’s house.

Right: It is John and Molly’s house.

68.

Wrong: She almost printed all of the reports.

Right: She printed almost all the reports.

69.

Wrong: Whom do you think she is?

Right: Who do you think she is?

70.

Wrong: Any of the two girls can play volleyball.

Right: Either of the two girls can play volleyball.

71.

Wrong: She is elder than her brother.

Right: She is older than her brother.

--

--