White Dog

Mohamed Salim
Texturity Mix
Published in
2 min readMay 12, 2016

I went for a walk on Hollywood Boulevard.
I looked down and there was a large white dog
walking beside me.
his pace was exactly the same as mine,
we stopped at traffic signals together.
a woman smiled at us.
he must have walked 8 blocks with me.
then I went into a grocery store and
when I came out he was gone.
or she was gone.
the wonderful white dog
with a trace of yellow in its fur.
the large blue eyes were gone.
the grinning mouth was gone.
the lolling tongue was gone.

things are so easily lost.
things just can’t be kept forever.

Design by Jim Joe
Design by Daniel Halsall
Design by Joseph Arthur
Design by Jonathan Barnbrook
Design by Ben Slater
Design by Raster-Noton
Artwork: Jason Evans / Design: Matthew Cooper
Design by Richard Welland
Design by Artiva Design
No design credit given

Title: ‘White Dog’ by Charles Bukowski

Album Cover Art: Various Designers

--

--

Mohamed Salim
Texturity Mix

Thinker & Tinkerer @ Carat Kuala Lumpur / Previously @ FCB & iCRM / Before that @ McCann Worldgroup / Following the white rabbit since…