Florida Vacation Haiku

Kris Bedenian
Thank You Notes
Published in
2 min readJun 20, 2021

--

Photo of a slice of key lime pie
Image from Adobe Stock

When life gives you limes

A vacation to Florida

Gives you Key Lime Pie

My Story

Our family took a road trip to Florida. We had our share of lemons this past year, but I’m grateful for our share of limes. What precisely this means, I’m not sure, but Key Lime Pie is a must-have while on vacation.

Key Lime Pie is my favorite. I have a thing for pies. I think I say this about every pie. Have you read the following story with my Grandmas’s Rhubarb Pie recipe?

However, the sad thing about Key Lime Pie is that it needs to be refrigerated but look what I just found? They are NEW, Key Lime Pie Kit Kat Bars!

Image of Key Lime Pie Kit Kat Bars

It looks like I will be bringing a little taste of Florida home with me after all.

I’m dedicating this Haiku as a thank you note to my mom for providing a place to stay, therefore making this trip to Florida possible.

Thank you, Trista Signe Ainsworth, for a home in your sweet publication; Thank You Notes.

Thanks for reading, Kris Bedenian

--

--

Kris Bedenian
Thank You Notes

I’m a writer who has journaled for 26 years. My battle with breast cancer has given me a new perspective on life. Writing is a way for me to give back.