I Want To Thank Me.

You should also thank yourself first.

Sahil Patel
Thank You Notes
2 min readMay 3, 2021

--

Photo Credit:- https://unsplash.com/@priscilladupreez

I know there are many people and things I am grateful for, and I should be grateful.

However, before everything I have to say thank you to the wonderful person who was always being there for me is myself.

I know you suffered a lot. I know you have gone through a lot. But believe me, you are always there for me. I want to say thank you to my inner self who was never afraid of taking risks.

I want to say thank you to myself for believing in me and giving myself another chance when life failed me again and again.

I want to say thank you for doing all the hard work when you don’t even know where you will go.

I want to say thank you to myself for helping others and being a giver than a receiver.

I want to say thank you to myself for being tough and fight against all my Self-doubts.

I want to say thank you to myself for not being perfect but for being who I am. I never want to be like who I am not.

Last but not least, I want to thank myself because I never give up. I keep going on to prove myself. I keep going on to be who I am. I keep going on to see the world who I am. I keep going on because you myself never let me down.

Thanks for being authentic to me.

This is my first post in Thank You Notes Publication. I thought why not start this journey by thanking myself first. I know plenty of people in everyone’s life have done amazing things for us and that we should be grateful to them.

I think everyone should start their Journey of writing thank you notes for this publication by writing thank you notes for themselves.

No one is important than you. So be greateful to yourself first.

I would like to invite Dr. Preeti Singh Dr. Fatima Imam A Rustic Mind (Manali Desai) Bhavna Narula Josh Baler0ite Acol to look at this amazing publication and write a thank you note for yourself.

This is the open prompt for everyone. Even, every writer of this platform should write a thank note to themselves first. Therefore, I invite you all.

Looking forward to reading your “Thank You” notes.

If you want to read more about me, here you can read my story.

--

--