Light Up Your Life

Thank you notes #35

Trista Signe Ainsworth
Thank You Notes

--

Image by Trista Signe Ainsworth. My Swedish advent candles and Japanese tablecloth.

“To shine your brightest light is to be who you truly are.”
Roy T. Bennett

Dear Lovely Readers and Writers,

It is a season of lighting up our lives with flickering candles, bright colors, and fun holiday activities. The universe lights up your whole heart when you do things you love.

For me, it is writing, cooking, and baking that illuminate my world.

Especially this time of year, creativity is at the forefront of our thoughts. During the holidays, we seek to give of ourselves and our talents. I find my center in the kitchen.

As our visit with family came to a close, I lit up my spirit by starting to create gifts of food for those I love. I look forward to baking cookies and other treats to give as gifts this week.

Each creation is a chance to tell someone how much they mean to me through the language of food.

Last night I made one of my favorites. It is a Norwegian flatbread made from potatoes called lefse. We always enjoyed it on Christmas Eve. It felt sneaky to eat it because we got to slather on soft butter and sprinkle it with cinnamon sugar before rolling it up.

--

--

Trista Signe Ainsworth
Thank You Notes

I write stories of love and encouragement from my heart to yours.