More Than Words

To grow and bloom

L Burton
Thank You Notes

--

New 2022 planner — L Burton

This past year my word for the year was grow. In some ways, I did just that.

I started writing on Medium back in July and I just wrote my 100th story (actually, it was a poem) three stories ago.

You can read that poem here:

Other writing included Six-Word Memoirs. I found these gems through Diana C. and quickly became addicted to coming up with a story in six words. They’re lots of fun.

This year, I’ll continue to write on Medium and outside of it as well, with the focus on print publications.

This brings me to my word for this year. I had three words chasing themselves around in my head for the past few weeks. I finally decided on focus.

Writing has to take center stage if I hope to continue to grow and bloom in the way that brings me the most joy. That won’t happen unless I focus.

To help with that, I was looking for a planner at a local bookstore the other day and found the one in the featured photo. It has a page of stickers, a vision board…

--

--

L Burton
Thank You Notes

Reader. Writer. Lover of good music and good food. Here to inspire and be inspired.