Thank You for Your Smile

It makes my day better

John C. Davis
Thank You Notes

--

Photo of my wife Rachel and me in Jupiter, FL

Thank you, God, for giving us the gift of a smile.

A smile can change your world.

You have experienced this. A stranger walks up to you and smiles at you. Even more powerful, a loved one smiles at you. It influences you.

Whenever I come home, my wife Rachel always greets me with a smile. The message I receive from that is that I am welcome and that she’s glad I’m home. That’s very powerful and very appreciated.

A smile is powerful because it’s someone’s intentional act of wishing you well without having to say anything. It’s powerful because one can say so much in one smile. It’s the act of wishing you well, sending you good vibes, and reminding you that someone cares about you. This can happen from one smile.

It made my day last week when a cashier at a grocery store smiled. A stranger wished me well. Sure, someone could say that they are saying hello because they are getting paid for it. But I don’t believe that. Smiling is a choice. Smiling comes from an attitude of inner happiness. People who are happy smile a lot.

I have known people who seem to be smiling all the time. Even in the tough times, they know that a smile will help.

--

--

John C. Davis
Thank You Notes

I am an author, writer, and speaker, interested in highlighting and celebrating the endless beauty of the human spirit. https://johncdavisauthor.com