© pockett-dessert, beer sign, 2021

What’s Brewing? A Husband Daycare and Beer

Husbands Find A New Way to Satisfy Their Wives | Creativity Prompt

pockett dessert
Thank You Notes
Published in
2 min readOct 21, 2021

--

I give a thumbs-up for creativity—a craft brewery entices passersby with its good-humoured sandwich board sign.

Eye-catching and engaging, this signage successfully stops me and a few others walking by. Entertains motorists waiting for the light to turn green.

[ ✓ ] Yes, I need time to relax.

[ ✓ ] Yes, I could use some me time.

[ ✓ ] Yes! Forgot what it’s like to go shopping. With online meetings during Covid, does anyone dress from the waist down anymore? It’s shorts, PJs, or yoga pants for me. Add the occasional woolly socks.

[ ✓ ] Okay, you can have him for a pint.
I’ll take Beau’s Beeramisu loaded with mascarpone, grated chocolate, cocoa powder and raspberries to go, please and thank you!

Does anyone need a reason to drop hubby off at a craft brewery? I think he will find his way over himself:) Is that a lineup at the front door for drop-offs?

But, who watches the kids if hubby is at daycare?

Photography
© Pockett-Dessert, Beer Sign, 2021.
Shot on iPhone

Thank Yous
Thank you, Trista Signe Ainsworth, for your creativity prompt. A craft brewery’s fun and creative messaging on the sidewalk sparks my creative story.

Thank you for reading, claps, highlights, and comments.
© October 2021, Pockett Dessert. All Rights Reserved.

--

--

pockett dessert
Thank You Notes

🧿 writer‿.➶ ° *➴ artist ‿.➶ ° *➴ photographer ‿.➶ ° *➴ certified reiki master | Editor for Write Under the Moon and heart trails pub