Words Aren’t Enough To Express My Gratitude

Thank You

Ali
Thank You Notes

--

Photo by Towfiqu barbhuiya on Unsplash

Over the last few weeks, I have read fantastic poetry by some very talented Medium writers who my art has inspired. First, let me say thank you. For those who may not know, it took me a very long time to share my art and even longer to call myself an artist. I am beyond grateful to Yana Bostongirl for allowing me to collaborate on an art prompt.

Every piece I read brought a different aspect of the painting to life. Their words became the oxygen supply; with each line and stanza, the painting was made alive. When I read your poems, they transported me between the many layers of colors and brush strokes. It took me on a pleasant ride as I journeyed through everyone’s imagination. I will say that your writing left me in awe, and I am truly honored.

Thank you for allowing me to see my painting through your mind’s eyes. There aren’t enough words to express how I feel, but I want you all to know that your pieces left my heart full of joy.

Below are poems from the art prompt and the painting that inspired it.

Abstract acrylic painting by author
  1. LM: Ali’s Garden
  2. Thief: Possum Creek

--

--

Ali
Thank You Notes

Enjoys writing poetry but also creative fiction and nonfictional pieces! Creativity bleeds through me and that includes art!