Your Personal Party

Thank You Notes #42

Trista Signe Ainsworth
Thank You Notes

--

Image by Trista Signe Ainsworth. Chocolate raspberry cake with homemade fondant confetti.

“Wherever you go, no matter what the weather, always bring your own sunshine.”

- Anthony J. D’Angelo.

Some changes are coming into my life at this moment. At first, I felt sadness. Now, I can give myself a pep-talk and celebrate where I am going.

Over the past two years, I wrote here on Medium, on News Break, and had a short-lived contract-writing job. I also love working on my upcoming book: Letters From Your Inner Being.

All of these experiences taught me beautiful lessons.

I had ups and downs in income, always hoping it would become a full-time career. Realizing it is a marathon rather than a sprint, I find myself at a choice point in life.

While I plan to continue writing every day and run this publication with the help of my fellow editors, I choose to go out into the community and work at a part-time job soon.

All through this transition, I give myself personal pep talks. Some are like this:

Sweetheart, you’ve got this. This change does not mean you are not a good writer or capable of producing a beautiful book. It only means you need more experiences to balance your

--

--

Trista Signe Ainsworth
Thank You Notes

I write stories of love and encouragement from my heart to yours.