Top Ten of the Week: October 29, 2017

Sinclair Budapest
That Good You Need
Published in
4 min readNov 3, 2017

HERE BELOW is the top ten of this week, starting October 29, the year of our Lord 2017.

Coffee

Otherwise known as cafe in some parts of the world or kafija to our friends in Latvia, more and more people are beginning to indulge in coffee each day. They’re getting hooked! Almost like a drug. Sipping a nice, tall glass of coffee each morning, four times a day, helps me settle into my morning “routine.” There are a lot of proven health benefits in coffee, but nothing more so than it gets your motor going with an extra pep in your step. I think you’ll find a lot of these benefits too if you start to drink the good stuff.

Lids

Speaking of the devil’s bean juice, I grabbed a cup of “joe” as they call it at the local convenience store just the other day. I noticed something funny when I tried to put the lid on — it wasn’t fitting right! When I returned to my office I realized that I had two lids stuck together, not just the one that I thought that I had placed on my cup. Doh! What a dumb mistake. I’ve been having trouble forgiving myself for the two lids fiasco.

It keeps me up at night, thinking of the event.

Rain Gear

It’s been raining this week in the United States, and getting stuck in a spell of the wet stuff can be an unpleasant surprise. Just yesterday I had to stand outside in the rain, and got wet as a result. I can’t strongly recommend enough rain protection gear, such as a jacket or umbrella. Boots have been known to be good too. Just strap on your gear and run out into the nature, it will help you stay dry!

Rhymes

“What is a goose if not a moose? A moose drinking juice whose tooth is loose?” This was my favorite nursery rhyme growing up, and I’m sure you have some fond ones, too. But you can also make your own rhymes, using some of your favorite words and feelings to make it uniquely yours.

Kitchen

Have you ever wondered to yourself, after seeing people eat in a home, where can I make my food? Well let me tell you, if you don’t have one already, a kitchen is a great place to do such a thing. What most people don’t know is that a kitchen is actually an entire room of a home. You can make a favorite food and even store the food in there. Kitchens are a great place for parties and showing off your fancy appliances. Whenever I go to Luke’s house, he just won’t shut up about his sodastream machine! I hate the machine for spending so much time with Luke.

My parents, pictured here, convinced me to buy my own kitchen.

Ghost Stories

But do you know what I do like? Reading a spooky tale. The holiday of Halloween is fast approaching, where children and adults alike participate in impersonating real-life and/or fictional characters. This year I’ll be spicing things up and dressing as a sexy corrections officer. During this magical time of ghouls and haunts, I like to indulge a little bit and read a spooky tale or two involving real ghosts. Sometimes before bed I’ll even talk aloud to my room, in the hopes that a ghost will reply. It’s not because of my crippling loneliness.

Moon

Ah, majestic planet moon. Controlling our oceans and hearts alike, the moon is more important than you might think. According to this website, “the Moon keeps the Earth from wobbling violently as it spins.” Can you imagine? I know how I get after a few sips of Kahlua on a Tuesday evening. Just imagine if I didn’t have to moon to safely carry me to sleep every night?

The Black Eyed Peas

The only thing I enjoy as much as eating black-eyed peas? Listening to the music artist, The Black Eyed Peas! The incredible rhymes of Apple The App and whimsical beat-stylings of William help me find my groove throughout my day and at the gym. I can’t help but break a mean sweat during the songs Boom Boom Pow and Fergalicious, sang by the Black Eye’d Pea’d songstress, Fergie.

My three favorite musicians.

Public Transportation Bus

Toot toot! Do you hear that? It’s the sound of the neighborhood bus, driving down the street to pick up some folks. I took the bus into my office the other day, and boy, did it ever deliver. If you ever want to avoid some bad weather on your commute, or perhaps meet your happily-ever-after because you warmed his or her seat up for them, the bus is a sure-fire way to get around town.

--

--