That Good You Need Manifesto

Lucas Quagliata
That Good You Need
Published in
2 min readJun 9, 2016

Welcome

“Just throw this at the end if I’m too late for the intro” — Kanye West

Before jumping into this, it’s probably wise to explain what I hope That Good You Need will become. This series is meant to highlight 4–5 pieces of content per week that seemed exceptional to me. We’re consistently inundated with information and that makes it difficult for someone to be able to separate what’s really worth their time from what isn’t. My hope is that, over time, there will be some with tastes similar to mine that will be able to trust this as a way of making that distinction for them.

What kind of material will I be looking at? Pretty much anything I come across including podcasts, TV episodes, written pieces, political cartoons, whatever happens to be popping off that week. The goal will be to keep this pretty current, so if I suggest something older I’ll at least do the favor of noting it. I’ll also try to keep it diverse and limit repeats. After the 5th time I recommend something, you’re going to understand that it’s something you might want to periodically check out. I’ll save repeat recommendations for only the truly awesome editions.

I’ll also try and keep it immediately accessible. Basically, if you can’t consume something from the same chair you’re reading this from, I’ll try to avoid it. Exceptions will be made, but these might come as special editions. Or something. I’ve yet to decide because I haven’t tried to do this yet so stay tuned.

If you have any questions, comments, mean things to say, grammatical corrections, please feel free to let me know. Thanks for reading!

--

--

Lucas Quagliata
That Good You Need

Marketing Strategist | Philadelphian | Routinely Disappointed Buffalo Bills Fan