is What is

mikl em
that IS not poetry
Published in
1 min readJul 4, 2019

definitely words definitively

is what that is what I think it is

when is that is that where I think I’m going where

oh where are the question after all marks anyway

I don’t think full stop that I know where to pause except a line

breaks where at least I return

on the left does it spell anything no it does not spell anything

idiwoiboi that’s not anything

maybe it’s my fault that I’m not right was I supposed to have a

precursor of some kind a prerequired course perhaps

it’s not your fault I’m still looking for some help over here

oh I see it’s talking about my thinking about it what it’s talking about

no I’m confused again it must be poetry unless it’s not

--

--

mikl em
that IS not poetry

I live in San Francisco and write, produce, act, & drink creatively. I believe in the long now, poetry, radio, people, & Cacophony (I am already a member)