I hope you die before me because I love you.

Kai
That Special Something that inspired me
2 min readSep 17, 2014

--

You love me, but you want me to die before you?

At first glance, you may wonder what sort of person would want their love ones die before them. In fact, it sounds more like a selfish love.

Most people have someone they cherish, whether it’s a family member or a close friend or someone they wish to live with the rest of their lives. A Happily Ever After is what everyone desires. However, every happy ending will still be mourned over the death of someone and another happy ending will start to emerge. Unless we can enjoy the power of a magic wand in fairy tales to revive the dead, we would just lead our normal life and wait for the end or in this context, our end of living.

It is because I love you, that’s why I want you to die earlier than me.

Only because I don’t want them to feel the grief and pain, that’s why I want to sacrifice myself to prevent you from getting hurt. The pain of loosing someone you love so much hurts like an unknown needle stuck in the middle of your heart. It will always remain there because you don’t know where it is. You may have a doctor to remove it, but the hole in the heart will remain there forever…

Only if you love someone so deeply, and you just wish they will remain that smile forever and ever, then you’ll probably be able to understand this selfish wish yet a selfless love…

--

--

Kai
That Special Something that inspired me

I laugh to spread my happiness. I cry to pour out my sorrow. I smile to remind myself that I've so many wonderful people around!