I wish I am you.

Kai
That Special Something that inspired me

--

How many times in a day do you check your circle of friends through social media? Rather than doing something fulfilling, you can ONLY get inspired by others in order to continue your life.

You drool over that perfect OOTD. You are amazed how much friends they have, but personally you don’t even have half that number. You wish you are them.

Somehow. Somewhere. Maybe that person you are stalking, is actually stalking you. And in his/her mind,

She/He is thinking:

Yes. You have lesser friends, lesser photos but all your photos are genuine. All your friends are real. I buy these people to show that I’m popular, to indicate my distinction between me and the rest. In reality, I am just ordinary. Those photos that you see … haha. Its actually Green Screen :/ I wish I am this guy/girl. At least, it’s real… At least it’s real.

So seriously, stop daydreaming about others — Just get on with you life. It’s not as if dreaming helps you get fulfillment (Yes, maybe fulfillment in the sense of an illusion). Move on and stop being so obsessed with other people’s life. You still have that assignment that’s incomplete. You still have that project to finish. You still have that few ideas to finalize.

You still have so much in life…

--

--

Kai
That Special Something that inspired me

I laugh to spread my happiness. I cry to pour out my sorrow. I smile to remind myself that I've so many wonderful people around!