It’s gonna be a long ride

Kai
That Special Something that inspired me
2 min readNov 15, 2014

--

Once in a while, there will be a time when we say our final well wishes and disappear in someone’s life forever. Whether we leave a positive or negative memory in someone’s mind, it all depends on the experiences you had with that one person. There may be times when you exist as the main lead or at other times just a decor in his memory.

The fact that one has been part of your life for a long period, tentatively more than a month, it is hard to accept the disappearance of his existence.

The last time I saw my long lost friends, we had our final farewell. However, the underlying fact that we met up once every few months underestimate the “last” farewell we had years ago.

In recent memory, someone who you hardly talk to and you had your last goodbye; that is really the last goodbye and you will probably not see each other forever. Nonetheless, there still exists a small chance that you will meet again, but mainly not coincidental. Maybe just a nod to express you know each other, or maybe a simple handshake. In instances where the two of you bump into one another, you may end up being closer to one another or maybe get married… but that’a a different story altogether.

I hate to say bye during times when I know I’ll not meet that person whom I know have a great or unique personality. Even if it’s someone I hate, there’s some part of me that will confess my need for him or her. It will be hard to adapt to something different, but you know what — this is life.

So every time I meet someone new, I will definitely introduce myself. At the back of my mind: it’s gonna be a long ride until we really have our final farewell. :-S

--

--

Kai
That Special Something that inspired me

I laugh to spread my happiness. I cry to pour out my sorrow. I smile to remind myself that I've so many wonderful people around!