How Far Have You Come?

Grant Cardone
The 10X Entrepreneur
2 min readDec 14, 2015

We all spend so much time figuring where we are going we sometimes forget how far we have come. So this weekend after speaking of that in Austin I went to Lake Charles to take some time to reflect on how far I’ve come.

Today, I visited all the homes that I lived in for the first 29 years of my life. I revisited schools, homes I had lived in and places I had worked. It was an amazing exercise for me. I found myself for the first time acutely aware of how far I had come in my life. And it reminded of all the mistakes, disappointments and losses I experienced.

I was also aware of how hard my father worked to provide for his five kids. and all the sacrifices my mother made. Above is a photo of our little house where seven of us lived for the first eight years of my life.

It also occurred to me about how much potential we all have and don’t know until later. I have been so lucky to find mine and so grateful I stayed on course. My journey has been awesome and you have been part of it. Try this exercise for yourself and focus on how far you have come. If you aren’t satisfied where you are at, my advice to you is just don’t quit. Regardless of whatever you have going on I assure you — you will make it!

I hope this helps,

Grant Cardone

--

--

Grant Cardone
The 10X Entrepreneur

CEO of Cardone Capital, international speaker, entrepreneur and author of The 10X Rule. Founded the largest business conference in the world, the 10XGrowthCon.