Obsessed Pays Off

Grant Cardone
The 10X Entrepreneur
2 min readJan 31, 2016

In my early youth I was constantly reprimanded for what others thought was an out of control, careless, unmanageable and reckless personality. I was labeled by the so-called “professionals” with all sorts of made-up descriptions to explain or make sense of my behavior. That’s what people do when they see others acting in a way they are unable.

Look I’ve wanted monster amounts of success since I was a very young boy and I have never given up on this idea no matter how many people it bothered. And I assure you my desires have bothered lots of people. The way I see it is they quit on success and never got it, I didn’t quit and did.

Today we did a photo shoot for the cover of my new book, Obsessed. This is one of the shots we got of thousands. When Penguin Random told me they wanted me on the cover I told them, “come to Miami I want the cover shot to be on my plane!”

In this particular shot, I was sending out success vibes to YOU — wishing you massive amounts of success in amounts so abundant that you can do ridiculous things like this one day and inspire others to do the same. I promised myself when I was 16 if I ever made it I would help other people do the same. Today, I get to inspire people to do great things and I do that because I believe it is important. I know it was important to me to see people making it big and doing crazy things — just because they could. I hope you take a moment and feel the energy I just sent you from this moment when the photo was taking because I was sending you the vibe.

I assure you if you hang in there, become obsessed with your success, keep showing up, don’t let the professionals drug you, don’t let your friends and family talk you out of it and direct all that crazy energy of yours toward the things you want and you will not just succeed but exceed all that you thought you could do!

Share this if it inspires you,

Grant Cardone

--

--

Grant Cardone
The 10X Entrepreneur

CEO of Cardone Capital, international speaker, entrepreneur and author of The 10X Rule. Founded the largest business conference in the world, the 10XGrowthCon.